Jeffrey Campbell is one of the few designers that I am actually subscribed to their news. He’s been all over the place lately with some really cool shoe designs. Today I got an email notifying me that “Stinger” is back on stock!

At first I wanted to get it so bad, but I am hesitating now. Take a look first:

  • 3″ heel and 2 1/2″ platform. Leather upper and lining, man made sole. Fits true to size. Size US8 insole measures 9 5/8″ or 24.5 cm. Each half size is 1/4″ or .5cm difference.

That’s the reason I am hesitating. It says that its a man-made sole, but it doesn’t look like it. I don’t wanna get it and find out that its too tight or my feet doesn’t fit. And given that I am in Dubai now, I probably wont be able to return it either. Not to mention Jeffrey usually runs a size bigger/smaller.

I am also really tall, 6’0 more or less. I am afraid I’ll look freakishly tall wearing a 3″ shoes.

 

 

What do you think, do you like them? Should I get them or just stick with flats?

 

