Here’s another musician taking a shot in the fashion industry. It is now official that Riri is designing a collection for the high-street retailer River Island. She said:

 

“I’ve been wanting to design my own collection for some time. River Island is the perfect partner for me to collaborate with and working with a British, family run business also really appealed to me. I find London really inspiring and River Island loves to have fun with clothes. I’m looking forward to working with them and creating something really special,” Which sounds very promising.

 

We can all agree that she’s been only climbing higher & higher in the past year or so. Attending different fashion shows, covering magazines, and her great music (you can’t not dance when Where Have You Been comes on!)

 

The collection is said to hit the stores by the spring of 2013, and I am really excited to see what she’s about to bring to the fashion world, are you?

